Pum’s favourite recipes…Isabelita’s Larder Rocky Road

Following on from my Lemon Berry Cake post (check it out for the story behind the baking!) here’s the recipe for my 2nd creation for year 2 of The Great Thermo Fisher Bake Off.

Now, I’ve borrowed this recipe from the lovely Sarah on Isabelita’s Larder and, in my opinion, was INCREDIBLE!

You have to check our her Rocky Road recipe here.

What made this so good was the removal of the fruit and the addition of crunchie bars.  Mmmm I wish I still had some of this left but it went too quick!

Here’s my version, and a little dusting of icing sugar makes all the difference…

14389933_10154479318749780_1002589742_n

 

Pum x

One thought on “Pum’s favourite recipes…Isabelita’s Larder Rocky Road

  1. Pingback: Pum’s favourite recipes…Lemon Berry Cake | pumdiets

Leave a Reply

