Pum update…Busy June

Waw…it’s only when I’ve sat down to write this post that I’ve realised how much fun I’ve had in June so far!

A lot of amazing food and spending time with friends and family, here’s my roundup of all recent things diet and exercise…

Eating In

Cooking for myself I’ve been fairly consistent in keeping up with salads and increasing my veg intake.  Although I really can’t get enough feta cheese which is upping the calories but it just tastes sooooo yum.

 

I’m also lucky that Josh likes to cook (and admittedly is good at it).  Last night he adapted a prawn and smoked sausage recipe from Pinterest that was really tasty (albeit a bit too spicy for me…blew my head off!).

 

 

This month it was my big sister Biff’s birthday and she came home for a visit from Singapore.  Over the weekend that she was here there was a lot of eating!  My mum and Chris put on some food for the family and the highlight for me definitely was the carrot cake birthday cake…amazing!

 

13509433_10154225472889780_1807677410_o

 

Eating Out

Carrying on from above since Biff was over for such a short time we had a few meals out to celebrate her birthday, not seeing her since December, my Papa’s birthday and father’s day.

We had brunch in Forgan’s in St Andrews (full breakfast not pictured, it was wolfed down too quickly)

Then it was Scotts in Troon for lunch (always a winner…those mussels were to die for)

And to round off the long weekend it was Harvey Nichols (starting point of all brilliant shopping days in Edinburgh) and Tigerlily

I’ve also enjoyed a couple of delicious meals with friends.

CAU (unbelievable steaks) and Paesano (ohhh the pizza) both in Glasgow

13521768_10154225473319780_1302179239_n

Exercise

In spite of the above decadence I’ve managed to keep up a fair amount (and varying forms) of exercise this month.

I went down to Lake Windermere with friends for a weekend and tried kayaking for the first time which I loved!

I’ve kept up the walking as planned and also continued my gym-going with a lot of boxing, TRX and stability ball work.

 

Keeping track of my steps and still aiming for the 10k per day!

 

My weight hasn’t really changed over the past few months which to be honest I’m happy with.  I’m having a great time enjoying myself and think I’ve struck a pretty good balance between health and indulgence.

I treated myself to a new dress for a wedding coming up and still comfortable in a UK size 12 which I think it a better indication than weight anyways (sorry for the poor picture quality, I’m sure I’ll have better photos after the wedding).

13510661_10154225470749780_1933347182_n.png

 

Pum x

2 thoughts on “Pum update…Busy June

Leave a Reply

