Pumspiration…Thursday Thoughts

I’m so happy it’s June aaaaaand it actually feels like summer!!

I must admit I’m in a very happy mood and pretty content with all that’s going on.  Here’s some of my food and fitness thoughts motivating me this week.

 

Keep Walking…

I’m still using my Vivofit (see why I recommend a fitness tracker here) and as the weather’s been so lovely I’ve been trying to make the most of it and get outside.

Over the past couple of weeks my step count has been consistently good but this is mainly due to some long walks, hill walking and jogging.  With a desk job I do really need to make a conscious effort and the only way I get my steps over the recommended 10,000 a day is to actually do something!

 

Last weekend we went up Tinto.  I definitely preferred charging up the hill than stumbling my way down (falling, cutting my knee and ending up in a bad mood with Josh for laughing at me…woops).

I’ve noticed a lot of fitness improvements over the last year – stamina, muscle strength, flexibility – but balance is NOT one of them!

 

Summer Salads…

I’m going to definitely try this month to eat more salads for dinner.  Whenever I make one I really enjoy eating it and feel great for it!   And they don’t have to be boring…I just need to make sure I’m doing a more regular shop to keep plenty fresh veg to hand.

The other night I had a delicious salad of rocket and loads of chilli prawns with some olives.

13235754_10154125834949780_1715315727_n

Really quick, easy, filling, tasty…winner!

 

Power Breakfasts…

I’m definitely being more dedicated in my exercise routine these days and while I feel I can actually last on a small breakfast and maybe just soup for lunch, hunger often catches up on me in the evenings if I’ve done a particularly tough class during the day.

I need to not be afraid to have a big breakfast in the morning to get me going for the day.  As long as I focus on not overeating later at night.

A big breakfast for me is porridge, overnight oats or maybe something like wholewheat toast, peanut butter and a banana…

13342462_10154174836369780_594073247_n.png

…which I bloomin’ love!

 

Just a few Thursday thoughts but they should be easy enough to stick to for the month and hopefully I’ll feel better for it.

 

Pum x

2 thoughts on “Pumspiration…Thursday Thoughts

  1. Pingback: Pumspiration…Recipe Roundup | pumdiets

  2. Pingback: Pum update…Busy June | pumdiets

Leave a Reply

