Pum update…WIAW

Well it’s been a few months since I did a WIAW (What I Ate Wednesday) post and seeing as it’s Wednesday…

I was pretty organised today and brought my breakfast, lunch and snacks to work.  Recently it’s been a hit or a miss whether I make or buy my breakfast/lunch but I definitely feel the benefit both financially and weight-wise when I prepare and bring my food from home.

I ate my breakfast once I got into work at 8.30am.  This was my breakfast berry smoosh and a machine coffee (bad habit but coffee was needed this morning!).

My breakfast berry smoosh is a mixture of greek yoghurt, raspberries, flaxseed, pumpkin seeds and sunflower seeds all smooshed together.

At 10.30am I had a green tea and then at 11am I was going to have a pre-gym snack but I was so busy chatting I almost missed the class completely!

Today’s gym class was a really fun but tough boxercise class.

At 1pm once I was back at my desk I had my lunch which was homemade carrot soup and  a pink grapefruit.

I LOVE pink grapefruits, so sweet I could honestly eat one after another…

 

At 2pm I had a tangerine and some pistachios nuts along with a mug of Feijoa tea (new delivery all the way from big sis Keeks in NZ!).

 

Tonight’s dinner was a bit of a ‘what do I have in the fridge/freezer?’ effort…but it turned out really tasty.

In a pan I fried off a few tomatoes and a yellow pepper.  I then added frozen mediterranean prawns from Aldi (highly recommended, super easy and only 160kcal for a massive bag!) and stirfried until cooked through.  I served this with some buckwheat noodles.  Very good if I do say so myself!

 

 

After dinner it was a cup of milky tea and a chocolate biscuit, because why not!

13296322_10154156339799780_236263034_n

 

So that was a pretty decent day in my opinion!

I’ve actually had a really good exercise week so far.  The weather’s getting better and I’m taking the opportunity to get outside more.

On Sunday Josh and I (and the dog) went out a lovely walk (ended up around 5 miles); Monday lunchtime I gave the gym a miss and went a powerwalk with my gym buddy Kasia; same on Tuesday lunch break and at night Josh and I went a 3 mile jog/walk that I really enjoyed (hope we keep it up I’ve let running slide a little this year); and then my boxercise class today.

One day closer to the weekend!
Pum x
 

 

One thought on “Pum update…WIAW

  1. fried213

    The yogurt mix looks great! I bet the combination of the yogurt and seeds kept you full for a while! I too love pink grapefruits. So filling and keep you hydrated. Great post!

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

