Pum update…Redecorating and Home Inspiration

Hello…been a little quieter on pumdiets because for the past week-ish I’ve been living away from home (thanks mum and Josh) while my flat’s been getting painted.  It’s finally done but I now have the task of reorganising my things and giving the place a bit of a feng shui!

As a result of this, I’ve been changing up my usual food blogging antics and scouring the web for home inspiration.  I love finding out where people get their interior ideas from and (as with my favourite food blogs) can lose hours shopping for homeware online.

So I thought I’d share my favourite websites for browsing homeware, getting inspiration and maybe even making a cheeky purchase or two!

Pum’s homeware favourites…

Achica

By faaaaar my favourite spot for online homeware Achica is bloody amazing (thanks Vivi for the introduction)!  This site has so many great deals and changes so regularly, I’m always on here for updates and never get bored.  You need to move fast though…it’s happened more than once that before I’ve actually bought something I’ve gone away and come back to view the basket and the promotion has ended!

achica

Zara Home

I love Zara Home particularly for decorative buys and bedding.  They also do fab basics that are really simple but still stylish.

1810007999_4_1_1

H&M Home

If you’re looking to keep things a bit cheaper definitely try out H&M Home.  I find this really good for quirky shower curtains, bathmats, throws and metallic ornaments to spruce up a dressing table without costing a fortune.

h&m

Etsy

Etsy is so great if you’re looking for something specific.  My absolute favourite item(s) of homeware in my house are my minimalist movie posters that I bought off Etsy (Forrest Gump, The Big Lebowski and Pulp Fiction) and framed myself with cheap white frames.  I just need to find a new home for them in my freshly painted flat!

13180819_10154125834559780_355765163_n

 

So back to my flat you’ll see from above I’ve gone for a mix of lighter and darker greys for paint.  I’ve continued this right throughout the flat and am pretty happy with my choice.

13182962_10154125834284780_1451833681_n

 

What you think?!

 

Pum x

 

2 thoughts on “Pum update…Redecorating and Home Inspiration

Leave a Reply

