Pum recommends…These Beauty Products

I thought I’d do a little variation on the blog today and share with you my favourite beauty products!  I love reading my food blogs but I admit I am a sucker for a good beauty blog and I like nothing more than a good nosey at what beauty products other people recommend.

So here are my all-time favourite products that I don’t plan on changing any time soon…

Nip and Fab Cleanser

This stuff is amazing!  It feels so nice on the skin and removes all traces of make up.  I tend to use this daily just with cold water in the morning and then using hot water and a cloth at night.  I’m slowly converting my friends and family to this one…

ssssss

BareMinerals Lash Domination Mascara

My lovely aunt got me this as a gift one year for my birthday and I’ve never looked back.  It’s just a great no fuss mascara that’s easy to use and remove.

5049994b55fd6e1659355cc68a53fa24

Essie Nail Polish

I’m pretty rubbish with my nails, they’re not something I really bother about but for a special occasion or a holiday my favourite nail polish is Essie.   They have a great range of colours, currently rocking Too Too Hot

77af04ffd09daff4d48a799429b7c094

Chanel Lipstick

The ultimate in red lips in my opinion is the Chanel Rouge Allure Velvet.  The lovely girls in my old job picked this as my leaving present and it is just perfect.  Really easy to apply, lovely texture and real staying power without it becoming dry.

rouge-allure-velvet-luminous-matte-lip-colour-38-la-fascinante-3_5g_3145891623802

Kerastase Heat Protection

Kerastase products can be quite expensive and while I love the shampoo and conditioners I just can’t commit to buying them when there are a lot of more affordable alternatives that are pretty good.  However there’s one product I keep going back to and that’s the Discipline Fluidissime Spray.  This acts as a heat protection spray and I always use it on wet hair before blow drying.  I really feel this makes a difference and leaves my hair feeling amazing.

Kerastase-Discipline-Spray-Fluidissime_largeOrganix Shampoo and Conditioner

As I said if money was no object I’d be using all Kerastase products but since I don’t want to wash all my money down the drain I opt instead for the next best thing in my eyes and that’s Organix.

3fda9ace2011e9e311557256abaa37ee

 

 

I’m always on the lookout for a new products so feel free to let me know your absolute favourites!

 

 

Pum x

5 thoughts on “Pum recommends…These Beauty Products

  1. lynne hoareau

    Hey Pum, I am a sucker for beauty products too, haha. the Essie nail polish…awesome. I use a Kerastase resitance product, (ciment thermique) product which my hair dresser recommended to put on my hair before any heat treatment. I know you mentioned yours is a spray and this being a cream, really lasts longer, and could be more cost effective…not sure, as I have not done the research comparing the two. This one is good for anti-breakage which blow drying and any heat treatment creates.
    I am keen to look into the Organix products now, thanks 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

