Pumspiration…Link Loving

What a week!  I’ve really not been feeling great this week.  It was inevitable given the number of people I’ve been around that has had the cold, flu, chest infection, sickness bug…you name it really!

So because of this my week of eats hasn’t been too exciting.  A lot of hot blackcurrant and a lot of soup.

This post is therefore dedicated to my inspiration coming from other blogs.  Can’t wait to try these recipes for myself.

Split Stuffed Aubergines

On Monday night I went to my friend Kathi’s for dinner before going to the cinema to see the Revenant (no spoilers but I’m torn, did I like it?  Who knows…).  We both love aubergine so before the film she made a recipe for stuffed aubergines by Rick Stein.  This was absolutely delicious!  I found the recipe posted on the Happy Foodie so will definitely be stealing this one for myself.

Split Stuffed Aubergines Recipe

aubergine--5qz8v25w2y_s1500x0_q80_noupscale

 

Chunky Monkey Breakfast Bake

I follow Running with Spoons on Bloglovin and as soon as I saw the title for this post I had to save.  This breakfast bowl looks right up my stret.

Chunky Monkey Breakfast Bake Recipe

Chunky-Monkey-Breakfast-Bake5.jpg

 

5 Minute Magic Green Sauce

I remember saving down this recipe when I first saw it appear on Pinch of Yum last year.  Somehow it fell off my radar but it is now very prominently back on.  I love quick sauces like this that can totally transform a dish.  I normally stick to my brazil nut pesto but I will be trying this to see how it compares.

Pum’s Brazil Nut Pesto Recipe

5 Minute Magic Green Sauce Recipe

green-sauce-4

 

Denby Halo Dinner Set

Now this one isn’t entirely foodie but stay with me on this one.  Who knew you could be in love with a dinner set?  I MUST have everything in this collection from Denby.  The noodle bowl…need!  Toast wrack…surely a necessity in life?!

I fear my bank balance may deplete in the near future…

Denby Halo

199041950_l

 

 

Fuelled by this inspiration I’m determined being unwell won’t stop me from eating tasty exciting food this week, must snap out of my juice and soup rut!

 

Pum x

 

2 thoughts on “Pumspiration…Link Loving

  1. Pingback: Pum’s favourite recipes…Amazing Avocado Dressing | pumdiets

  2. Pingback: Pum’s favourite recipes…Deliciously Ella’s Banana Breakfast Bars | pumdiets

Leave a Reply

