Pumspiration…Time For The Little Black Dress

In less than 2 weeks I’ll be (hopefully) dancing the night away at my work’s Christmas party and getting pretty merry, I’m excited.  However this also means it’s time to squeeze into the party dress!

Despite staying fairly balanced on my recent trips away (and by that I mean eating what I want but at least still doing exercise every day) I do feel I could use a plan of action for the next 2 weeks to really look my best.

I normally do a quick meal plan at the start of the week based on what ingredients I have both to make sure I stay healthy but also to make sure I don’t waste food.

This week I’ve got back to the meal planning after being away and I’m hoping that sticking to this will help me to shift a couple lbs so I can feel confident in my party dress.  I’ve also made a few tweaks such as adding apple cider vinegar (ACV) with warm water to start the day and sticking to black coffee to see if that helps a little too.

Pum’s Weekly Meal Plan…

Monday

  • Breakfast – ACV, smoothie (raspberries, spinach, frozen banana, oats, cinnamon and natural yoghurt) and green tea
  • Morning snack – brazil nuts and black coffee
  • Lunch – vegetable soup, 1 apple and peppermint tea
  • Afternoon snack – 1 pear and green tea
  • Dinner – 1 chicken breast with M&S nut salad

12319311_10153717473869780_2076232874_n

This was tonight’s dinner, I picked up a couple of Marks and Spencer salads as a little treat (not cheap but these ones are healthy, low calorie but nutrient dense and so tasty).

12319559_10153717473444780_2079933131_n

Tuesday

  • Breakfast – ACV, porridge made with water and grated apple and green tea
  • Morning snack – 1 boiled egg and black coffee
  • Lunch – vegetable soup, 1 apple and peppermint tea
  • Afternoon snack – 1 pear and green tea
  • Dinner – 1 salmon fillet with M&S quinoa salad

Wednesday

  • Breakfast – ACV, natural yoghurt with nuts and raspberries and green tea
  • Morning snack – 1 buckwheat rice cake with almond butter and black coffee
  • Lunch – 1 chicken breast with broccoli and peppermint tea
  • Afternoon snack – 1 pear and green tea
  • Dinner – tuna grain bowl

Thursday

  • Breakfast – ACV, porridge with water and walnuts and green tea
  • Morning snack – cashew nuts and black coffee
  • Lunch – smoothie (protein powder, frozen fruits) and peppermint tea
  • Afternoon snack – 1 banana and green tea
  • Dinner -1 salmon fillet with buckwheat noodles

 

I’ve also mapped out in my head what I want to do this week in terms of fitness.  It doesn’t deviate too much from what I usually do but it’s nice to know I’ll be back in a routine in terms of classes.  It’s going to be a busy week work-wise so I probably won’t make my after-work gym classes but I’m definitely going to make time for the lunchtime ones.

Pum’s Weekly Fitness Plan…

Monday

  • Lunchtime gym session
    • Today I went across to the gym with my friend and she completely gave me a kick up the bum…in a good way! We did a circuit of exercises each 1 minute HIIT with 30 seconds rest in between.  We did 2 rounds of; jumping jacks, 12kg squats, burpees, 12kg curtsey lunges, high knees, press ups and 12kg squat pull-ups.  We then did 2 rounds; of twist jumps, 2 different kinds of crunches, 8kg Russian twists (she did 10kg but I struggled!), fast taps, commandos and more jumping jacks.  It’s good to have someone to push you along because this was more than I would have done on my own.

Tuesday

  • Lunchtime gym session
    • If I’m with my friend again we might do something similar to today and if not I’ll aim to do 20 min treadmill run, 10 min rower and some abs work.
  • If I’m really lucky and finished sharp (unlikely) I’ll go along to the GRIT class after work too.

Wednesday

  • Lunchtime GRIT/Circuits

Thursday

  • Lunchtime Kettlebells

Friday

  • Now Friday is normally my day off but desperate times means I’m definitely planning a cardio session at lunch!

 

So now that my plan is written down for all to see I have to stick to it!  I’ve been enjoying myself far too much recently, time to get back down to pumdiets business…

Pum x

 

 

3 thoughts on “Pumspiration…Time For The Little Black Dress

  1. Pingback: Pum update…Post-LBD ‘Diet’ | pumdiets

Leave a Reply

