Pum’s favourite recipes…Super Smoky BBQ Veggie Feta Wraps

This genuinely has to be one of the best things I’ve made for dinner, these wraps are just so delicious.  I got the inspiration for this recipe from my friend Kirsty when she suggested making these wraps for dinner when we were in Belfast, thanks Steeley, and I knew I had to recreate for myself with a few tweaks.

Confession time, the secret ingredient in these wraps is not good for you…but used in moderation I don’t think is too bad plus it adds such a great taste that I can’t replicate on my own so it’s completely worth it in my books.  So I use a shop bought smoky BBQ fajita spice mix which does have sugar and various additives so not exactly clean eating…however I only use 1/3 of the recommended amount and top up with smoked paprika and the taste is 100% not compromised.

wraps6oldelpaso

Jam-packed full of sweet potato, aubergine and red peppers (all great veggies) and with a little crumbling of feta this is still a super light dish.  Wholewheat wraps are definitely a must!

Pum’s Super Smoky Veggie Feta Wraps

Ingredients
  1. wholewheat wraps
  2. 3 large sweet potatoes
  3. 2 aubergines
  4. 3 red peppers
  5. 1/3 packet smoky bbq fajita spice mix (save the rest for the next time you make this!)
  6. 3 tsp. smoked paprika
  7. feta cheese (4 cubes per wrap)
  8. 3 tbsp. + 1tsp. coconut oil
What Pum did
  1. Chopped veg into large chunks and added to a roasting pan with the coconut oil.
  2. Roasted in the oven for 20 mins mixing every 5 mins.
  3. After 20 mins added the smoked paprika and spice mix and stirred well putting back in the oven for 20 mins.
  4. When the veg was tender, put a pan on a medium heat with 1 tsp. coconut oil.  Added 1 wrap and half filled with veg and 4 cubes feta.  Folded and toasted on each side for 2 mins until slightly crisp but not burnt.

wrapswraps1wraps2wraps3wraps5

This was made for my Sunday dinner and there’s enough left over for 3 lunch portions so I’m planning on doing 1 more veggie wrap (already had today, my lunch game was soooo good), 1 salad with rocket and the veggies and another salad with avocado and the remaining veggies…can’t wait!

Pum x

3 thoughts on “Pum’s favourite recipes…Super Smoky BBQ Veggie Feta Wraps

Leave a Reply

