Pum’s tips…New Tips For Your Best Porridge Ever

It’s no surprise to anyone that knows me well that I adore porridge, or actually anyone that’s read this blog (I definitely have more posts about oats than any other foodie/diet topic).  But it is a surprise to me that not everybody else does!  I’ve tried to convert many of my friends and family onto my porridge ways, because I think it’s a great healthy breakfast and has helped my weight loss a lot this year but also because I bloody love the stuff, but sadly not all of them are convinced.

See more reasons why I recommend porridge here https://pumdiets.wordpress.com/category/pum-recommends/

Very recently I’ve had a couple of amazing additions I want to share, mostly due to inspiration from other blogs (thankfully bloggers love porridge too).

Pum’s tips for a sweet and creamy porridge without added sugar or milk…

Blend up 1 cup water, 1 egg and 1 banana until smooth and add to oats before cooking.  Trust me.  A complete revelation. Be sure to mix well throughout cooking so the egg is completely dispersed.

creamy

Pum’s new favourite porridge topping…

In a mug add 1 tsp. almond butter, 1 tsp. coconut oil and 1 tsp. maple syrup and heat in the microwave until melted.  Mix well and drizzle over.  This is a try before you judge kinda thing, but trust me on this.  New favourite!  (Note when I top with this I’ll just cook 1/4-1/2 cup rolled oats in water as I know this topping isn’t the lightest).

topping

I hope you try these new additions.  If you’re not yet a porridge convert and still aren’t after this…oh well I’ll just have to keep trying!

Pum x

4 thoughts on “Pum’s tips…New Tips For Your Best Porridge Ever

Leave a Reply

