Pum recommends…Simple Salads

I’m sure I’ve said on here before but learning to combine a couple of ingredients to make a wonderful meal is simple but often overlooked.

Tonight I rustled up a meal using 3 ingredients (plus a squeeze of lime and a few sprigs of mint) and it is honestly one of the most delicious and refreshing meals I’ve made.

Shout out to big sis keeks for recommending the combination of prawns and watermelon.

prawns4

Simply chop half a small watermelon and half a cucumber into chunks and serve with prawns topped with a squeeze of fresh lime and some mint leaves.

prawnsprawns6

If I can’t have an early dinner (I’m talking pre-6.30pm) I do prefer to have something much lighter and this was just ideal.

Pum x

 

Leave a Reply

