Pum’s favourite recipes…Apple and Blueberry ‘Crumble’ Oats

Ok so I confess that my porridge obsession has hit all time high and I am now having them for dinner too (only when I’ve not had them for breakfast of course)!

Every time I change things up and create a new recipe I’m convinced this one’s my favourite…until I try something new!  I love all the oats!

So current favourite would have to be this recipe.  The addition of the grated apple and using jumbo rolled oats gives this a completely different texture to what I’m used to.  The hot apple and blueberry was reminiscent of a fruity crumble and I would happily have substituted it as dessert.

Pum’s Apple and Blueberry ‘Crumble’ Oats

Ingredients
  1. 40g jumbo rolled oats
  2. 2 tbsp. chia seeds
  3. 1 red apple grated
  4. 100g blueberries
  5. 250ml coconut milk
  6. 1 tbsp. greek yoghurt
What Pum did
  1. Added the blueberries to a pan with a splash of hot water and left to bubble away over a low/medium heat.
  2. Mixed the oats, chia seeds, apple and coconut milk in a pot over a medium heat for roughly 5 minutes until reached desired consistency.
  3. Stirred in the greek yoghurt for extra creaminess (and protein!).
  4. Topped with hot blueberries.

oats2oats

oats3

oats6

oats8

This was definitely filling enough for dinner!

Pum x

3 thoughts on “Pum’s favourite recipes…Apple and Blueberry ‘Crumble’ Oats

  1. Pingback: Pum recommends…Porridge | pumdiets

Leave a Reply

