Pum’s favourite recipes…Healthy Berry Stuffed French Toast

This is just a short post to highlight a new recipe I tried out recently (so not one of my old tried and tested favourites).

I’ve been watching Jamie Oliver’s new tv show (Jamie’s Super Food) and really enjoying it.  It’s refreshing to see a cooking programme with a healthy focus using everyday foods.  He put together a nicely balanced breakfast in the first episode that looked so good it went straight on my ‘recipes to try’ list.

The recipe can be found here:  http://thehappyfoodie.co.uk/recipes/berry-pocket-eggy-bread-pistachios-yoghurt-honey-and-cinnamon

I made this over the weekend for one of my friends and it was a quick and simple but very tasty ‘brunch’ style breakfast.

I definitely recommend!

superfood2

superfood3

Pum x

2 thoughts on “Pum’s favourite recipes…Healthy Berry Stuffed French Toast

  1. Pingback: Pum update…Christmas Roundup | pumdiets

Leave a Reply

