Pum’s favourite recipes…Blueberry Almond Coconut Pancakes

Breakfast food is bloomin’ lovely don’t you think?  I try to make an effort with my breakfast all through the week but really look forward to the weekend where I can take my time and enjoy the cooking and most importantly the eating!

A few lazy Sundays ago I went all out and whipped up some of my Blueberry Almond Coconut pancakes.  I wasn’t disappointed.

Pum’s Blueberry Almond Coconut Pancakes

Ingredients
  1. 1 banana mashed
  2. 1 egg
  3. 1 tbsp. ground almonds
  4. 1 tbsp. desiccated coconut
  5. 1 tbsp. almond butter
  6. 1 tsp. vanilla extract
  7. generous shake of cinnamon powder
  8. 1/2 cup blueberries (I use frozen for convenience)
  9. Coconut oil
What Pum did
  1. Mix all ingredients together well.
  2. Add coconut oil to pan over a low-medium heat.
  3. Pour batter into the pan for desired pancake size.
  4. Cook on each side until browned..

pancakesalmond blueberry pancakes

Again with most of my favourite recipes this one is really easy to change up.  Swap the coconut for protein powder if you’re after a high protein breakfast or cacao powder for something richer; substitute raspberries for blueberries; and definitely play around with toppings (you can’t go wrong with the classic maple syrup on this one but try honey, agave syrup, greek yoghurt or nut butters to vary it up each time).  Serve with tea or coffee and Netflix!

Pum x

7 thoughts on “Pum’s favourite recipes…Blueberry Almond Coconut Pancakes

  1. Isabelita's Larder

    These look sooooo good and are right up my street! I made some protein pancakes yesterday. They were a lot more eggy but had some oats and cottage cheese (sounds disgusting I know) in them for texture. They were really good but I definitely fancy these.x

    Liked by 1 person

    Reply

Leave a Reply

