Pum’s favourite recipes…Hungry Smoothie

I love smoothies and regularly try to incorporate them into my meal planning for breakfast at least a couple of times a week.  There are some mornings I prefer more of a fruity juice-type smoothie and there are others where I’m so hungry I definitely want something more substantial.  This is where I turn to my hungry smoothie.

Pum’s Hungry Smoothie

Ingredients
  1. 1 avocado
  2. 1 frozen banana
  3. 2 cooked beetroot
  4. 2 large handfuls fresh baby spinach (uncooked)
  5. 1 orange
  6. approx. 10 frozen blueberries
  7. approx. 10 frozen cherries
What Pum did
  1. Chop up fruit into small chunks.
  2. Add all ingredients to blender and whizz up.
  3. Add water to reach desired consistency (I like to keep this one quite thick).

This makes 2 large portions so I always have this over a couple of days.

pums hungry smoothie

hungry smoothie

What I love about this smoothie is that you get an equal distribution of fruit and veggies without compromising on sweetness.

Pum x

Leave a Reply

