Pum reminiscing…Loch Fyne Oyster Bar

I had such a great time last weekend I thought I’d share in a little picture post.  Last Saturday I was treated by my mum and stepdad to lunch at the Loch Fyne Oyster Bar…oh waw.  Seriously good.  I will definitely be going back there!

My mum had; smoked haddock and bacon chowder then the Loch Fyne smoked salmon selection.

My stepdad had; English muffin with smoked salmon and poached egg, followed by a steak and then ice cream with honeycomb (greedy-chops).

I had; the best hand dived scallops I’ve ever tasted served with black pudding then hot yummy treacle tart with a really delicious coffee (must find out the brand).

Loch Fyne Oyster BarLoch Fyne Oyster BarLoch Fyne Oyster BarLoch Fyne Oyster BarLoch Fyne Oyster BarLoch Fyne Oyster BarLoch Fyne Oyster BarLoch Fyne Oyster Bar

Loch Fyne Oyster BarLoch Fyne Oyster Bar

Loch Fyne Oyster Bar

Sometimes I completely take for granted that Scotland has such amazing fresh seafood.  If you’re ever in the area you should definitely drop in but it is also worth the long drive to get there!

Pum x

1 thought on “Pum reminiscing…Loch Fyne Oyster Bar

Leave a comment