Pum’s favourite recipes…Wicked Smoothie

I try to vary my breakfast every morning so I don’t get fed up with the same old cereal.  This morning I whipped up my favourite wicked witch coloured smoothie and feel all the better for drinking it.  The reason I like this particular smoothie so much is because it’s so simple to make and tastes so fresh (as well as being low calorie at approx. 200 calories).  If I’m going to drink a smoothie for breakfast I want it to look healthy as well as taste delicious…for me I think the simple act of drinking a green smoothie makes me think I’ve started the day well.

This recipe makes quite a lot of smoothie so you can either separate and have over a couple of days or do as I did this morning and drink half for breakfast and take the rest into work for my mid-morning snack.

Pum’s wicked smoothie…

Ingredients
  1. 1 orange
  2. 1 small frozen banana
  3. juice of 1/2 fresh lime
  4. 100ml fresh coconut milk (I use alpro soya)
  5. 2 generous handfuls spinach
What Pum did…
  1. Add all ingredients to blender and whizz up
  2. Enjoy!

Wicked Green Smoothie

Pum x

Leave a Reply

