Pum’s favourite recipes…The Best Brazil Nut Pesto

Last week when I was hard at work, the post man came up to my desk with a big parcel for me.  I hadn’t ordered anything.  Who is this from?  Oh god people are looking.  I’m going to have to open this now my manager is definitely curious about this!

So, red in the face, I sheepishly opened the box to find…

Hemsley + Hemsley

…’The Art of Eating Well’ by Hemsley and Hemsley!  Yay!

This was a gift from my sister (thanks Biff) after she discovered the duo through my post ‘Pumspiration…other blogs” where I listed them as one of my favourites.

https://pumdiets.wordpress.com/2015/07/15/pumspiration-other-blogs/

I was having my friends round for dinner this week and thought it was a great excuse to try out some recipes on them and I decided to make their quinoa and roast veg with brazil nut pesto.  It was delicious…so much so that I dived right in and forgot to take pics, woops!

The pesto was the star of the dish for me so I whipped up another batch today and had it with quinoa, salad onions and tomatoes for lunch – yum yummy yummy.

Hemsley and Hemsley’s brazil nut pesto

Ingredients
  1. 12 brazil nuts
  2. 2 cloves of garlic
  3. 3 handfuls fresh basil
  4. few good glugs of olive oil
  5. half a lemon
What Pum did
  1. Put all ingredients in my blender and whizzed up (seriously that easy)

You can add more or less oil or lemon depending on your own taste preferences.

Brazil Nut PestoBrazil Nut Pesto

Full credit to the beautiful Hemsley sisters

http://www.hemsleyandhemsley.com/recipe/quinoa-and-roasted-vegetable-salad-with-brazil-nut-pesto/

Let me know if you give this a try or you have other pesto recipes I should give a go!

Pum x

7 thoughts on “Pum’s favourite recipes…The Best Brazil Nut Pesto

  1. Pingback: Pum recommends…2015 favourite purchases so far | pumdiets

  2. Pingback: Pum recommends…Quinoa | pumdiets

  3. Pingback: Pumspiration…Link Loving | pumdiets

Leave a Reply

